Past Events

  • Tuesday June 2nd 2015: Hedgerow Heritage with Adrian Boots
    Heritage craft training days 2014
  • 9th October – Natural dyeing
  • 16th October – Willow basket making
  • 21st October – Traditional felt making
  • 8th-9th November – Wood turning
  • 29th-30th November – Wood turning
  • Saturday 12th July – Saturday 26th July: The Avalon Marshes Festival
  • Saturday 12th July: Avalon Marshes Open Day: Bringing the landscape to life
  • Wednesday 15th May: Hands on Heritage Volunteer Day (Meare Heath Track)
  • Sunday 26th May: Avalon Marshes Centre Open Day
  • Wednesday 5th June: Hands on Heritage Volunteer Day (Paddle Making)
  • Wednesday 12th June: Hands on Heritage Volunteer Day (Door Making)
  • Thursday 20th June: Hands on Heritage Volunteer Day (Door Making)
  • Wednesday 3rd July: Hands on Heritage Volunteer Day (Door Making)
  • 15th -28th July: CBA Festival of Archaeology

  • Tuesday 23rd July 2013: Search for the Stone Age on the Somerset Levels
  • Wednesday 24th July: Discover the Stone Age of the Avalon Marshes
  • Thursday 25th July: Heritage Skills Volunteer Taster Day
  • Sunday 28th July: Traditional Wetland Crafts
  • Monday 19th August – Friday 6th September: Burtle Priory Excavation
  • Wednesday 23rd October: Hands on Heritage Volunteer Day (Workhorses)
  • Wednesday 13th November: Hands on Heritage Volunteer Day
  • Monday 18th November: Carving Club with Richard Devaney
  • Wednesday 20th November: Hands on Heritage Volunteer Day
  • Saturday/Sunday 23-24th November: Anglo-Saxon Woodworking with Richard Darrah
  • Monday 25th November: Hands on Heritage Volunteer Day
  • Wednesday 27th November: Hands on Heritage Volunteer Day
  • Monday 2nd December: Carving Club with Richard Devaney
  • Wednesday 4th December: Hands on Heritage Volunteer Day
  • Wednesday 11th December: Hands on Heritage Volunteer Day
  • Wednesday 18th December: Hands on Heritage Volunteer Day
  • Wednesday 8th January: Hands on Heritage Volunteer Day
  • Wednesday 15th January: Hands on Heritage Volunteer Day
  • Saturday/Sunday 18th-19th January: Bronze Age Metalcraft with Neil Burridge
  • Wednesday 22nd January: Hands on Heritage Volunteer Day
  • Wednesday 29th January: Hands on Heritage Volunteer Day
  • Monday 3rd February: Prehistoric Pottery with Amiee Lawn
  • Wednesday 5th February: Hands on Heritage Volunteer Day
  • Saturday/Sunday 8th-9th February: Prehistoric Pottery with Amiee Lawn (the firing!)
  • Wednesday 12th February: Hands on Heritage Volunteer Day
  • Wednesday 26th February: Hands on Heritage Volunteer Day
  • Saturday/Sunday 22-23rd March: Iron Smelting with Marc Cox
  • Wednesday 5th March: Hands on Heritage Volunteer Day
  • Wednesday 12th March: Hands on Heritage Volunteer Day
  • Wednesday 19th March: Hands on Heritage Volunteer Day
  • Wednesday 26th March: Hands on Heritage Volunteer Day
  • Wednesday 2nd April: Hands on Heritage Volunteer Day
  • Wednesday 9th April: Hands on Heritage Volunteer Open Day
  • Wednesday 16th April: Hands on Heritage Volunteer Day

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s